Diary: “…You Are Smarter than I Thought”.

19/07/2014

~Diary Blog~

Going by this blog title; I know what you are thinking (especially if you are a fellow INTJ yourself).

When someone says that you are smarter than they thought; your brain instantly thinks, “you don’t know me, how could you work out who I am just by conversating with me once?, I am way too complex”.

To be truthful, I do not blame that person for thinking what they thought.

Why?

Because, (as you gathered from my first post: https://intjbreakthechain.wordpress.com/2016/02/15/intj-my-secret-my-personality/ ), I do not express and communicate my personality and intellect to just anyone – even if they are blood related etc.

So, I could not even be offended because I understood where they were coming from. Although I get misunderstood a lot in the intellectual department; there are moments where I relish in it.

The times when a person gets taken aback at my views and how strongly I can hold a debate hitting on all sides of the topic such as for and against regarding all of our viewpoints. Or the several occasions whereby people turn and look at me with a surprised questioning look when I delivered a ‘fatal’ blow to a conversation and blew them out of the water. Or the times when I turn into a nerd about certain subjects and start giving out accurate random information.

People may not think that certain topics or subjects interests me – when in fact, I am interested in almost everything and anything that the world has to offer. So much so that there are plenty of stored information in the brain to be opened when the occasion calls for it.

(Think of it as…the mind having several filing cabinets e.g, for Law, Criminology, Biology, Psychology, Property Design, Fashion etc etc)

 

The phrase ‘do not judge a book by its’ cover’ is very valid for an INTJ.

11666157_803039763127306_396788406310033168_n

Needless to say, I can tell a lot about a person by what they choose to see in me; I will just adapt my pieces on the chessboard. If you can judge a person accurately for what they see in you, then you are already a step ahead of the game.

So there you have it. I do not blame a person for not understanding me or feel the need to be sad about misconceptions or misinterpretation of my intellect, personality etc – I have gained a more valuable insight on you as a person…and I may choose to manipulate your presumed knowledge about me to my advantage.

Why ever interrupt an enemy who is making a mistake?

Therefore; next time someone judges you inaccurately, smile, for you know way more.

 

I hope you enjoyed the first fragment from my actual diary – Geomeun Goyangi

protourney_knight_black_400

P.s The Knight is my King on the chess board. Strategic, surprise attacks, in the shape of a horse and there are two of them! (although one can usually do its job pretty well!).

Feel free to comment =^-^=

